ABOUT US

About
  • GENERAL INFORMATION
  • Tarheel Monitoring offers GPS satellite tracking, radio frequency (RF) and continuous alcohol monitoring for the private and government sector. We are a full service case management provider offering programs designed to fit any budget. We offer complete GPS Electronic Monitoring and Alcohol Monitoring programs, equipment leases and training.  
  • While we are based in North Carolina, we service all of the continental US and South America. We currently have programs stretching as far west as California, north as New York and south as Florida. Our ability and willingness to work with any size program and budget has allowed us to service and develop programs from start ups to long established.
  • Our management team and support staff are available 24/7 to meet with and discuss your questions. We are here to offer our guidance and assistance to develop and/or improve your electronic monitoring program.  

Meet Our Executive Management Team

Larry A. Powell; Senior Partner & Managing Director – lpowell@tarheelmonitoring.com 

David Collins; Managing Partner and Senior Director Western Division- dcollins@tarheelmonitoring.com

Shawn Sullivan; Managing Partner & Chief Technology Officer- ssullivan@tarheelmonitoring.com 

Sonja Powell; Chief Financial Officer – spowell@tarheelmonitoring.com 
Ray Murphy; Senior Program Director (SCRAMx)- rmuphy@tarheelmonitoring.com

Cole Harrington; General Counsel- charrington@tarheelmonitoring.com

Cisco Cardoso; Sales and Business Development- ccardoso@tarheelmonitoring.com

Robin Waters; Associate Partner & Executive Director Palmetto Monitoring- rwaters@tarheelmonitoring.com
Eastern Division 
709 Princess Street 
Wilmington, NC 28401 
910-763-1490
877-763-1490
910-763-1491 Fax

Email Us
Western Division
220 East Water Street
Suite C
Statesville, NC 28677
704-253-1054
Email Us
South Carolina Affiliate
Palmetto Monitoring
Longs, SC 29568
843-267-5328
Email Us
GPS Electronic Monitoring
LEARN MORE ABOUT 
GPS ELECTRONIC MONITORING.
 GIVE US A CALL TODAY 
877-763-1490
Request Information
Satellite  GPS Tracking Of People 
Share by: